Board of Elections for 2020

UpdatedSunday November 24, 2019 bySchecksville Registrar.

On Thursday 11/21, SPA held its Board of Elections for 2020.  Matt Rapp will remain as President of the SPA Board of Directors.  Remaining on the Board but moving into new roles are Brendon Kur (Vice President), Greg Piech (Treasurer) and Kevin Beers (Field Maintenance Coordinator).  SPA welcomes (3) new Executive Board members for 2020, Amy Vargas (Marketing Coordinator), Nicole Grundman (Secretary), and Joe Kuzo (Webmaster).  The role of Fundraising Coordinator was dissolved and the duties of that position will now fall under the Marketing Coordinator role.

Remaining in Coordinator roles are Matt Rapp (Baseball Coordinator), Pat Carl (Assistant Baseball Coordinator), Ed Kearney (Basketball Coordinator), Laura Bronzo (Summer Camp Coordinator) and Drew McWilliams (Lacrosse Coordinator).  We would also like to welcome Shelly McWilliams as the new (Girls Lacrosse Coordinator).

SPA is excited to have new faces on the Board of Directors along with tenured Board members moving in to 2020.  This team will work well together and strive to push the Organization forward in a positive way well into the future.

Additionally, SPA would like to thank Teri Kistler, Pete Seyler and Kim Flipovits as all 3 made the decision to step down from their Board positions for 2020.  We thank them for their years of service, long standing volunteerism, and dedication to help make the Schnecksville Playground Association what is today.  We wish them well in their future endeavors.

On behalf of the 2020 SPA Board of Directors we want to thank each of you for your membership and wish you a safe and happy holiday season.  We look forward as an Organization to a strong close to 2019 and a great 2020.  

The SPA Board of Directors will meet again in January 2020.  The meeting will be held at the Schnecksville Fire Co Pavilion on January 16th (Thursday) at 8:00 PM.  All members are welcome to attend.



SPA Board of Directors